Emblem (Selected Pieces)

Release dateOctober 10, 2006Release typeCompilationFormatDigital + CD



A retrospective collection of songs from the first three albums, all re-mastered (by Emily Lazar) and a couple of them re-recorded. It also features a new recording of the song “Meadowland” (previously only available on the Autumn Interlude demo EP) and the new song “Anthemoessa”. The original CD edition came in an exclusive slipcase with an embossed dragonfly, and a photo-booklet containing brief anecdotes about each song.

  1. Ethereal
  2. Arcus
  3. Exultation
  4. Autumn Interlude
  5. Shadowlands
  6. Fable
  7. Shadow to Light
  8. Dreamdance
  9. Odyssey
  10. Ad Astra
  11. Enchantment
  12. Satori
  13. Elvensong
  14. Meadowland
  15. Anthemoessa

Composed, produced, and performed by Øystein Ramfjord.

Lee Nisbet: Vocals on Arcus, Shadowlands, Fable, and Anthemoessa.
Joyelle Brandt: Vocals on Autumn Interlude.
Martha Krossbakken: Vocals on Exultation.
Helge Krabye: Acoustic guitar on Fable.
Synøve Flobak: Cello on Elvensong.
Steven Hewitt: Lyrics on Autumn Interlude.

Executive Producers: Tom O’Keefe and Troy Kelley.
Recorded and mixed by Øystein Ramfjord.
Tracks 3, 4, 7, 8, 11, 13 co-engineered by Åsmund Flobak.
Vocals on tracks 2, 5, 6, 15 co-produced by Lee Nisbet and Stacy King Evans. Engineered by Stacy King Evans.
Mastered by Emily Lazar at The Lodge.

Artwork conception and design by Brian Son.
Photos by Øystein Ramfjord. Portrait photo by Åsne Ramfjord.